Eyelands Book Awards

The Eyelands Book Awards are open until October 20th 2022.


1: Full-length books of fiction (novels or novellas of any genre)
2: Collections of short stories by one author
3: Collected and selected poems
4: Historical fiction – Memoir
5: Children’s books – Graphic Novels

Grand prize (published books): Five-day holiday in Athens plus a special handmade ceramic designed especially for Eyelands Book Awards and publication (excerpts) online on our website.

Grand prize (unpublished books): Translation into Greek and publication from Strange Days Books

Entries accepted via email or post. Multiple and simultaneous submissions allowed.

The award will be given in a special ceremony in Athens in May 2019

Entry fee: $30 (€27)

Full details here.