The Wasafiri New Writing Prize 2016 closes on July 15th (5pm GMT).

The winner of each category will receive £300 and their entries will be published in Wasafiri.

The competition is open to anyone who has not published a complete book in the category entered, poetry, fiction and life writing.

Judges: Susheila Nasta MBE, Diran Adebayo, Imtiaz Dharker, Vesna Goldsworthy.

More here.