Open to writers around the world, aged 16 and over.

There are poetry, short story and flash fiction categories. The first two categories each have the following prizes;
First: £5,000
Second: £1,000
Third: £500.
There will be ten supplementary prizes of £50 each.

The flash fiction winner will receive £1,000. Second prize is £500 and third is £250. There will be three supplementary prizes of £25 each.

Entries can be on any subject, written in any style or form. They don’t recommend stories or poems for children.

Flash fiction: 250 words or less
Entry Fees: £7 per entry
Judge: Tania Hershman

Short stories: up to 5,000 words.
Entry fee: £9 per story
Judge: Andrew Miller

Poems: up to 42 lines.
Entry fee: £8 per poem
Judge: Liz Lochhead

More information is available here.